ROCK THE BOAT, ROCK THE WORLD

September 3, 2010

Greg talked about how society, through various systems, basically teaches us how to NOT rock the boat…how when rocking the boat disrupts the system. I fell into this trap of not rocking the boat and lived this as the current to my life. That is…. up until doing this work!

It started young of course. I remember when I was in 2nd grade I had asked my father if I could put a sign out on the front door of our house saying “NO SMOKING PLEASE.” This way, when my uncle and his family came that Sunday afternoon they would smoke outside and not in the house. My father said no. I had very strong feelings about smoking at the time, especially since my school just did a huge campaign about cigarettes and death (– it scared me), so I made the sign anyway and sneakingly put it on the front door. I came out from my room after the family had arrived to find them smoking outside by the poolside. I was ecstatic…”Wow,” I thought, “They listened to me, they’re smoking outside.” It felt so good, so powerful to be heard. After that feel good moment I had to myself…I was reprimanded for my actions and was sent to my room. I rocked the boat…. I disrupted the system. I learned to not do that again. That day a part of me, my power, shut down.

Today a part of me, my power, powered up and I have separated myself from a vessel that does not serve me. Thank god I am in this work; the ship that sails the truth and maintains steadfast speed by each individuals drive to authentically express themselves. Thank god to Greg for taking the helm and being the Captain to keep this collective in accord to the divine will. I’m ready to rock the boat in a way that will rock the world into another dimension!

Thank you Greg for your devoted navigation!

2 Responses to “ROCK THE BOAT, ROCK THE WORLD”

  1. shelly said

    I don’t know why I’m logged in as Shelly? It’s me…Thunder (Cassandra) that just posted.

  2. shelly said

    Shelly can you help me figure this out sometime?

Leave a comment