Fantasy isn’t Real but Magic Is

September 10, 2010

Most of my inner work in The Process has been about letting go of Fantasy and embracing my Destiny.  The most significant Fantasy that has emerged over and over and over again has been the idea of the Sacred Union or “Beloved” relationship with a man, that I have imagined all of my life.  Of course because Fantasy is not real, it has NEVER been realized in my life in the way imagined.  This has been a significant area of suffering and pain because it has seemed possible, yet so far away.  My practice has therefore been to let go of this Fantasy and all associated Intentions, Dreams and Goals attached to this area of life and get to 0% attachment.  Not an easy thing to do with Fantasies!  However the more I let go, the more I realize the types of real relationships that I can have with men that are not based upon conditioned beliefs I received from society or my parents, but ones that are aligned with my Soul’s yearning for depth, connection, creation and growth.  Even though it is a challenging path to stick with this level of let go, I see the results and magic continuously unfolding along the way that tell me, YES you are on the Right Track and keep going!!

Leave a comment